Pictures Worth a Thousand Words


Is it ? I think so ! 🙂

REBIRTH

Greetings! Hoy es jueves. Today is Thursday and I am happy to report that I attended my first Spanish class last night here in Benicarlo. So good to know that I will have 70 hours or so of classroom experience. Muy bien!

It has been many weeks that have transpired since I launched this blog. Since that time it seems my hands were more interested in working with wood as opposed to a keyboard due in no small part to our need to have some furniture for our lovely apartment.

Long before the internet, facebook, email and cellphones I spent a few years living in Monterrey, California working as a carpenter. Monterrey was one of many Spanish Mission towns that propagated across the western United States when Spain claimed it as theirs. Perhaps someday I will have a chance to visit Monterrey, Spain. As I recall, the first project that I…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

